My Cake Designs

Cupcake Cake

This is my latest cake, I call it the cupcake cake. I made it for a birthday party tonight for my niece and sister-in-law. The cake is a marble cake with a chocolate filling, buttercream icing, and buttercream designs. I made a few modifications when I baked this cake so I hope it tastes great. I cooked it on a little lower of a temperature than I did last time (325 degrees). I cooked it for about thirty minutes. While the cake was cooling I made a simple syrup of sugar and water and used my pastry brush to “paint” the cakes. This technique helps to keep the cakes nice and moist.

The decorations have pink and purple dots around the sides and a cupcake on the top. These were both new things that I had learned in class this week. Here are a few pictures for you.

 

Leave a comment