My Cake Designs

Harvest Cake

Today was my last day of the Wilton Cake Design Class! Here is my certificate from the class today.

For my cake today I decided to make a harvest cake. I made chocolate buttercream. Yes it is as delicious as it sounds. Basically, you melt bakers chocolate into the buttercream and mix it in. I baked a yellow cake and also filled it with the chocolate buttercream. I made golden and red roses for the top of the cake.

The piping around the bottom of the cake is a copper-colored shell pipe design.

All in all I think this course was a lot of fun and very informative. I learned a lot about baking, making,  and decorating buttercream cakes. Next week starts the gum paste and fondant course. This class will run once a week though the month of October. As always I will keep you posted on what I am making. I think this weekend I will be making some cake pops. Keep you posted! 🙂

Comments on: "Harvest Cake" (3)

  1. Great cake! You’re a cake ninja!

  2. Looks great! How much?

  3. Hi Danielle! I nominated you for “The Most Versatile Blogger Award.” It’s a way of saying I enjoy following your blog. To find out more, click on the link back to my blog: http://walkinstep.wordpress.com/

    —and I’ll send you the date for the cake pops for my cheerleads, it will be around the third week of October 🙂

Leave a Reply

