My Cake Designs

This is a little belated but here is what I made for our Easter celebrations. First, I made about 60 cake pops. The cake pops were made with carrot cake and cream cheese frosting. I shaped them into eggs and dipped them in white and pink chocolate. After the chocolate dried I added the decorative details onto them. I did this by painting corn syrup onto the cake pops then poured the sprinkles onto the corn syrup. It was very easy to do and I got great results from it. I also used a few different colored candy writers to get some additional added effects. The cake pops were a big hit and looked really cute. I individually wrapped them and put them in a little Easter basket for display.

 

 

Leave a Reply

